PBP: Reading others’ posts

I’m thoroughly enjoying the Pagan Blog Project so far. I’ve learned the fantastic word awen which resonates with me really strongly: it seems to encompass that feeling of delight in creation that I have been waxing lyrical about. I’ve also seen others’ altars and learned about why they create and sustain them; I’ve had it reaffirmed to me that people adore metaphors (they are awesome); and I’ve learned about new deities I’d not heard of before.

I’ve also noticed, through reading ‘About’ pages and sidebars, that quite a large proportion of us taking part in PBP are queer and/or genderqueer. I wonder if that’s quite a pattern in Paganism, since it might appeal to those following different paths from the traditional ones assigned. I am queer and not-quite-sure-about-my-gender, and it is very reassuring to see so many others in the Pagan community.

I’m really glad I decided to take part, since it is helping me to feel less isolated. I’m not just a tiny!Pagan waving a little ‘faith’ flag from a misty valley somewhere in south west Britain; I’m actually part of this creative wave of faith and spirituality, and that feels amazing.

2 Comments

Filed under pagan blog project

2 responses to “PBP: Reading others’ posts

  1. dashifen

    “I’m not just a tiny!Pagan waving a little ‘faith’ flag from a misty valley somewhere in south west Britain; I’m actually part of this creative wave of faith and spirituality, and that feels amazing.”

    Not only aren’t you alone …. sometimes we’re actually visiting your site! Hello, from the PBP!

  2. PBP is amazing for all the different perspectives you get to see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

