D is for Decisions

I had to make a decision this week between two jobs. (I am incredibly fortunate to be in such a position! Unfortunately, I have anxiety problems so I struggle with these situations.) I asked my parents; I asked my friends; I asked my partner; I even asked someone offering free tarot readings (when I struggle I tend to flip a coin, and then check my feelings; I was hoping for a similar outcome).

I was no clearer. I gently asked Brigid and the Cailleach for advice. They both shook their heads and told me it was my decision to make.

It’s as if the Gods do not work like magic eight balls. *wry*

Leave a comment

Filed under pagan blog project

Leave a Reply

