St. Bridget’s Church

On my travels this weekend I stopped to visit a church named for Saint Brigid. Disappointingly, it wasn’t somewhere I felt a connection or any particular spiritual experience. (The previous day, though, I’d heard a wren singing its heart out from a branch of an oak tree – and that was a profoundly spiritual experience!)

I suppose it reminds me of a few things: that others’ religious practices are not my own, and that while St Bride and the Pagan deity Brigid may be different ways of telling a similar story, they are not going to appeal to me in the same way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

